Wednesday, January 25, 2006

a froggy day

today during biology period, we disected a frog...it was a sad but yet interesting experience....my groups frog was alrite...but sadly the heart stop beating halfway through....i think i accidently punctured the lungs but i'm not sure....

this was how it went:
1. we put the frog in a container with some cotton soaked with kloroform...
2. den...waited till the frog was unconscious...
3. i took the frog out of the container....
4. laid it down flat den pin it down
5. stretched out all the legs and arm....
6. start cutting the skin....
7. finishing peealing the skin...cut the muscles layer...
8. den.....every single part of the inside of the frog was clearly seen...
9. the heart was still beating....
10. den later suddenly the haert stopped....den after a few seconds...it started beating...freaks man...it happened a number of times....freaky man...

anywayz...iafter doin the disection...i couldn't eat properly...felt really uncomfortable....it lasted all the way till lunch...was walking aimlessly in kenyalang....btw......it was a rather cruel procedure i admit cuz after we were done with it....we put the still half alive frog in a plastic bags full of other dead frogs n kloroform cottons....some of the groups actually took back the frog n burry it...i have no comment bout that cuz my group was the first to put the frog in the bag so we couldn't take out the frog anymore to bury it.....

during our two period of bio lot of thing happened...such as...ppl screaming at the top of their lungs....den there was one group that was disecting the frog.....they didn't put the frog to sleep properly...so half way thorough..it came back to ive...it started moving...luckily for me...i didn't get the big frogs...dad caught a moderate sized one which was good enough cuz....the big one was hard to deal with...the muscle layer was really thick so it was rather hard.....row's group had a very hard time....at least my group didn't had much blood involved cuz i avoided cutting the blood streams....anywayz...no traces of blood can be found on our frog but some how...i got two small drops of frog blood on my shirt.....ewwwwwwwwwww...............grossed...but newayz....it was a good experience.....hehehehe...glad we had the chance to do so....

owh yeah....i actually stopped blogging on this page but i guess i blog back at this page cuz my elder sis read my other blog n found out bout my bf...she wasn't happy bout it......but newayz...hu cares wad she thinks...she has aone that she refuse to tell anyone especially mom n da even though it has been so ong...she thinks that i don't know but i've known it since a long time even before she told me last year....i think she's getting worst as the years pass....she is far worst than mom....even mom doesn't scare my frens like the way she does...shish...

anywayz...its getting late...gotta go now....nitez...

No comments: